Light at the end of the tunnel

It’s been quite a while since I posted on here as life has been a little hectic. I’ve just about floated back down from cloud nine over the ecstatic excitement of getting my first job. Well, I say floated.. The realization of feeling seriously unprepared for September and a million “What if?” and “How’s?” rattling around my head probably made it seem more of a heavy clunk back to reality. So much to organise, plan and decide! 

In other news, yesterday I handed in my Masters level independent study. The dreaded “dissertation”. Whilst I’ve really enjoyed the process of researching and developing my own practice and pedagogy, it was such a relief to hand that over. A week before the deadline too! So now I have a few days to put my feet up and relax before it’s on to the next piece of work and back to supply for the summer term. Oh and finding a house in the same city as my September school, catching up on the house work here and all the other little tasks that come with the role of primary teacher/domestic goddess.

The graduation tickets are booked, photograph and gown packages ordered and dress purchased. Now all that stands between the end of my degree and QTS is one 3,000 word assignment on inclusive practice. Finally I can see the light at the end of the four year long tunnel that has been my degree.

Leave a Reply

